The Eastern Shore of Virginia Network
Scrapbooks from 2008
Click Here
Listed below are various collections of pictures I took of various events and places on the Eastern Shore of Virginia during 2008. I hope you enjoy looking at them as much as I enjoyed taking them.

See Scrapbooks from 2008 for this year

Christmas Lights - 37 images - Posted 30 December 2008
Christmas Lights, various locations, Sunday 28 December 2008
The Nutcracker - 44 images - Posted 19 December 2008
ESO's dress rehearsal of The Nutcracker at Nandua High School auditorium, Thursday 18 December 2008.
Maplewood Gardens - 39 images - Posted 7 December 2008
Christmas Open House at Maplewood Gardens, between Seaside Road and Lankford Highway just north of Nassawadox Virginia, Saturday 6 December 2008.
Santa Train - 25 images - Posted 6 December 2008
The Bay Creek Railway Santa Train comes to Nassawadox Virginia, Saturday 6 December 2008.
Pumpkin Smashing Day - 31 images - Posted 29 November 2008
Pumpkin Smashing Day on Wellington Farm, Saturday 29 November 2008.
Clam Shack - 16 images - Posted 23 November 2008
The Great Machipongo Clam Shack, on Lankford Highway just north of Nassawadox, Friday 21 October 2008.
Wachina - 30 images - Posted 13 November 2008
Wachina Company, Antiques and Collectibles, in Exmore next to the post office, Thursday 13 November 2008.
Sunset over Food Lion - 1 images - Posted 21 October 2008
Sunset over Food Lion in Exmore VA, Friday 10 October 2008.
Blessing of the Pets - 26 images - Posted 5 October 2008
Blessing of the Pets at St. Charles Catholic Church in Cape Charles VA, Saturday 4 October 2008.
Music Fest - 48 images - Posted 4 October 2008
8th Annual Shore Made Music Festival at ESO in Belle Haven VA, Saturday 4 October 2008.
Harvest Festival - 72 images - Posted 1 October 2008
16th Annual Eastern Shore Harvest Festival, held in Kiptopeke Virginia on Wednesday 1 October 2008.
Harbor Fest - 39 images - Posted 20 September 2008
Onancock Harbor Festival, Onancock Virginia, Saturday 20 September 2008.
Antique Cars - 34 images - Posted 20 September 2008
Antique cars on display at the Onancock Harbor Fest in Onancock Virginia, Saturday 20 September 2008.
Exmore Town-Wide Yard Sale - 53 images - Posted 13 September 2008
Exmore Town-Wide Yard Sale, Exmore Virginia, Saturday 13 September 2008
Cicada - 34 images - Posted 27 August 2008
Stop-action animation of a mature cicada emerging from the shell of its grub form.
Blueberry Festival - 79 images - Posted 26 July 2008
The 21st annual Chincoteague Island Blueberry Festival in Chincoteague Virginia, Friday 25 July 2008.
(festival continues through Sunday)
Independence Day - 40 images - Posted 5 July 2008
The Independence Day celebration at the Exmore Moose Lodge in Belle Haven Virginia, Friday 4 July 2008.
ESO Benefit - 40 images - Posted 29 June 2008
Benefit concert at ESO in Belle Haven Virginia, Saturday 28 June 2008.
Wachapreague Carnival - 45 images - Posted 26 June 2008
Volunteer Firemens Carnival in Wachapreague Virginia, Wednesday 25 June 2008.
Juneteenth - 24 images - Posted 21 June 2008
Ninth annual Juneteenth Heritage Festival at the Campbell Air Field on Bayford Road in Weirwood Virginia, Saturday 21 June 2008.
Schoonerfest - 47 images - Posted 15 June 2008
Scoonerfest 2008 at the Cape Charles waterfront in Cape Charles Virginia, Saturday 14 June 2008.
Little League - 37 images - Posted 31 May 2008
Little League baseball at the Randy Custis Memorial Field in Nassawadox Virginia, Thursday 29 May 2008.
Nandua Arts Night - 25 images - Posted 30 May 2008
Nandua Arts Night, a student exhibition held at Nandua High School in Onley Virginia, Friday 30 May 2008.
CBES Pig Roast - 39 images - Posted 24 May 2008
20th Annual CBES pig roast, held on Cherry Grove Farm near Eastville, Virginia, Saturday 24 May 2008.
Team Allison - 44 images - Posted 10 May 2008
Team Allison March Of Dimes Benefit Concert and Silent Auction,
held at Little Italy in Nassawadox, Virginia, Friday 9 May 2008.
All proceeds benefit the March For Babies in Onancock on Sunday 18 May
Seafood Festival - 49 images - Posted 7 May 2008
40th Annual Seafood Festival featuring The Marshall Tucker Band, held at Tom's Cove Park in Chincoteague Virginia, Wednesday 7 May 2008.
Cinco de Mayo at ESO - 42 images - Posted 3 May 2008
Cinco de Mayo festival at ESO in Belle Haven Virginia, Saturday 3 May 2008.
Little League Opening Day - 68 images - Posted 26 April 2008
Little League opening day at the Randy Custis Memorial Park in Nassawadox Virginia, Saturday 26 April 2008.
Donkey Basketball - 37 images - Posted 22 April 2008
Donkey Basketball at Northampton High School in Eastville Virginia, sponsored by the Northampton Middle School PTA, Tuesday 22 April 2008.
Seafood Extravaganza - 51 images - Posted 19 April 2008
5th Annual Oyster Roast & Seafood Extravaganza, held at J.H. West Seafood in Oyster Virginia, Saturday 19 April 2008.
Blessing the Fleet - 40 images - Posted 5 April 2008
The Blessing of the Fleet at Cape Charles Harbor in Cape Charles Virginia, Friday 4 April 2008.
Easter Egg Hunt - 47 images - Posted 22 March 2008
Easter Egg Hunt at the Northampton Volunteer Fire Company in Nassawadox Virginia, Saturday 22 March 2008.
Taste of the Shore - 43 images - Posted 9 March 2008
Ninth Annual "Taste of the Eastern Shore" held at the Exmore Moose Lodge in Belle Haven Virginia on Sunday 9 March 2008. Proceeds to benefit the Foodbank of the Eastern Shore.
Circus - 26 images - Posted 2 March 2008
Ringling Brothers and Barnum & Baily Circus performing at the Hampton Coliseum, Saturday 1 March 2008.
Casino Party - 24 images - Posted 18 February 2008
Casino Party at Little Italy in Nassawadox Virginia, Sunday 17 February 2008.
February Freeze - 43 images - Posted 9 February 2008
Eastern Shore of Virginia Habitat for Humanity's 12th Annual February Freeze, at the waterfront in Cape Charles Virginia, Saturday 9 February 2008.
Soccer Banquet - 33 images - Posted 14 January 2008
Shore Soccer League awards banquet, held at the YMCA Camp Occohannock in Silver Beach Virginia, Sunday 13 January 2008.
Virginia Tech Oyster Roast - 42 images - Posted 12 January 2008
Virginia Tech Alumni Association oyster roast held at the JH West Seafood Company in Townsend Virginia, Saturday 12 January 2008.
Auditions for Annie - 21 images - Posted 5 January 2008
Auditions for "Annie", held at the Palace Theater in Cape Charles Virginia, Saturday 5 January 2008.
Scrapbooks



Send comments to thom@esva.net
>>> Advertise Here! <<<